Multi Cameras Array

 

 

 

Designed specifically for the VFX department, the Multi Camera Arrays (Hydra or Trident) combine the top-end performance of the Shotover K1 with an installation of multiple cameras. This innovative concept gives an extremely wide field of view at a remarkable resolution. This allows re-framing anywhere within this massive frame.

A Multi Cameras Array allows for multiple plates to be filmed in one pass, with the cameras permanently locked relative to each other.

Equally, it can free-up green-screen shoots; thanks to its six cameras, all locked to each other, a hemisphere can be created in which an imaginary camera can be then moved in three dimensions.

ACS France can propose two variants: the Hydra (6 cameras) and the Trident (3 cameras). The first solution comes ready to shoot with cameras and lenses, all you have to do is to decide what to film. The Trident shines because of its flexibility, it can take the three leading models of camera on the market, along with a choice of lenses.

 

 

Agito

 

 

The Agito is a new generation of remote-controlled dolly system. It provides new perspectives in the making of your tracking shots as it can overcome the constraints of the traditional rail dolly track and offer the possibility to shoot from ground level. Its interchangeable wheels allow it to travel on any type of terrain at a maximum speed of 50km/h. Its typical runtime is 1 hour at full speed but it can reach 4 hours if used in standard conditions. We placed our Shotover G1 on the Agito to exploit all of its possibilities. Discreet and compact, the whole system is controlled wirelessly (the absence of cable being a plus while filming) with an operating range stretching up to 300m. It benefits from a high-performance 3 axis gyro-stabilization and a large range of suitable camera/lens combinations with an optical axis placed at 80cm from the ground which can be raised depending on conditions of use. This really handy miniature tracking vehicle will quickly become a permanent fixture on all of your shoots.

 

 

Shotover M1

 

 

The Shotover M1 is the most compact and lightest six axis stabilized head on the market. Even with its slimmed-down dimensions, it lacks none of the stabilizing capabilities of the Shotover F1 or K1. Its conception is based on a complete re-design, exploiting the latest advances in this domain. In spite of its small size, a wide range of cameras and lenses can be fitted, both for broadcast and cinema. The small size and light weight are an advantage both in terms of transportation and for the work for which it is designed: more efficient flying time in helicopter and reduced tension on the Cablecam®, meaning that the rig can now be installed in situations where weight and stress demands may once have precluded it. The camera package can be installed in the workshop and the system shipped ready to shoot, meaning less installation time on site. The design and lightness of this system mean that it can be installed on many different sorts of platform.

Meet us at the Micro Salon

 

 

Come and meet us the 8th and 9th of February to learn more about these new feature. ACS France's team waits for you at the Micro Salon in the Parc Floral de Paris, route de la Pyramide 75012 Paris on our stand (Porte S)

Multi Camera Array

 

 

Pensé pour les effets spéciaux, le Multi Cameras Array (Hydra ou Trident) combine les performances avancées de la Shotover K1 avec l’intégration de plusieurs caméras. Ce concept innovant offre un très large champ de vision et une définition remarquable. Cela permet soit de recadrer les images à volonté soit de travailler l’image dans ses moindres pixels.
Un Multi Cameras Array permet aussi de réduire considérablement les enregistrements de plates.
Il permet également de libérer le tournage fond vert des contraintes d’une caméra figée dans des axes prédéfinis. Par exemple, il sera possible de créer une demi sphère constituée des images de l’array dans laquelle des mouvements de caméra seront réalisables.
ACS France peut vous proposer deux variantes : l’Hydra (6 caméras) et le Trident (3 caméras). La première solution est prête à tourner : l’Hydra est fournie avec les six caméras, les optiques et les accessoires, vous n’avez plus qu’à faire des images. La seconde : le Trident brille par sa flexibilité, il peut en effet accueillir les trois modèles de caméras phares du marché actuel ainsi que deux choix d’optiques.

 

 

Agito

 

 

L’Agito est une nouvelle génération de mini quad robotisé télécommandé. Il offre de nouvelles perspectives dans la réalisation de vos travellings de suivi car il s’affranchit des contraintes du rail traditionnel et permet de réaliser des prises de vues au ras du sol. Ses roues interchangeables lui permettent d’évoluer sur tous types de terrains à une vitesse max. de 50km/h. Son autonomie à pleine vitesse est d’une heure mais elle atteint 4h dans des conditions normales d’utilisation. Nous avons placé notre tête Shotover G1 sur l’Agito afin d’en exploiter toutes les possibilités. Discret et compact, l’ensemble se contrôle en HF (l’absence de câbles étant un plus sur les tournages) avec une portée de fonctionnement allant jusqu’à 300m. Il bénéficie aussi d’une gyro-stabilisation haute performance sur 3 axes et d’un large choix de caméras et d’optiques compatibles avec un axe optique placé à environ 80cm du sol et peut-être surélevé en fonction des conditions d’utilisation. Cet outil flexible et modulable deviendra vite indispensable lors de vos tournages et captations live.

 

 

Shotover M1

 

 

 

La Shotover M1 est la plus compacte et légère des têtes gyro-stabilisées sur 6 axes. Avec ses dimensions miniatures, elle n’a rien à envier aux performances de stabilisation des Shotover F1 et Shotover K1. Sa conception a été complètement repensée pour embarquer les technologies les plus évoluées dans ce domaine. Elle permet l’utilisation d’un large choix de caméras et d’optiques aussi bien pour les tournages broadcast que pour l’industrie du cinéma. Sa compacité et son poids léger sont un avantage aussi bien pour son transport que pour les utilisations spécifiques auxquelles elle est dédiée : augmentation des temps de vols en hélicoptère, réduction des tensions en Cablecam® ou encore accroche sur des points sensibles à la charge. La caméra peut être installée en atelier permettant de réduire le temps d’installation sur site. Son design et sa légèreté lui permettent d’être installée sur de très nombreux types de plateformes en mouvement.

 

 

Micro Salon 2019

 

 

 

Venez découvrir toutes ces nouveautés les 8 et 9 février. Toute l'équipe d'ACS France vous attend sur son stand à l'occasion du Micro Salon au Parc Floral de Paris, route de la Pyramide 75012 Paris. Nous vous présenterons nos nouveaux produits exposés sur notre stand (Porte S) à cette occasion.